First attempt – part 2 continue

So I know it has been a while since my last post but honestly I have been quit busy.  I added another part of my own writing so feel free to reed the first Prologue  and part 1

 

continue

The old hut my grandpa took me to every weekend for fighting training was the only place I
could think of to hide myself for now. Before grandpa’s death he told me of the witchdoctor that made
a magic barrier between the two valleys and that no one could enter except us. That if you have never
been here, you would never find it. How long this spell will last is utterly unpredictable so I am taking
my chances with this. The road was just as I remembered all the way up to the hut. Boo-bee traps that
my grandpa taught me to look for and to make.

How I miss him so.

The first weekend up here came back like it was only yesterday.

“Cendricka, are you listening to what I have told you girl.”

“Yes, Grandpa. We have to get through the woods only on the west side. The road is off limits to take
because of the many boo-bee traps. The traps are for people to stay away. But Grandpa won’t people
be more interested in coming up to the hut because of the boo-pee traps?”

“That is why we made them like hunters traps.”

I was confused but after much explaining my grandpa finally got through my thick scull. He taught
me how to make these traps.

“You must learn this at heart Cendricka. These will give you time even though you feel in ‘n tight
spot.”

The art of rope tying and trap covering was lessons hard learned. If you don’t pay attention, you might
as well fall into your own traps. Bruises and lots of pain later I could identify all the traps made and
where it would not be forth coming to see or look for.

Fighting skills made me fast, flexible and more. Years of training of agonizing pain paid off. The way
moving ones whole body determent the strength of power you placed in your fight from you kicks to
your punches every move must flow and be like one movement.

Time was what I was working for and these pass of traps is not going to be easy, known trade secret
is the sign or mark that indicates where the traps are. It’s been months since I was last here. And the
thought crossed my mind ‘what if I stepped on my own boo-bee trap.’

Damp smells came to my nose as I opened up the door. Reminding me of how long ago I have been
here last. But getting to the hut was not an easy task like I predicted. The one trap after the other I just
made sure I didn’t get caught and where they were placed. Some needed adjusting but I had not had
the time to linger. The few candles left will hold for a few nights if used wisely. And if I could scout
back to the village maybe there would be some things I could use for my stay here.

I could still hear the screams in my sleep. I tried to get some shut eye but was awaken by a face I
think could be my fathers’. I was terrified of what I saw every time I tried to dose off. Grandpa did
tell me some of the royal can seek their offspring through the encounter of their magic being born
and afterwards to check up on them till they reach full age of twenty-one that is still five years to go
for me so I must not sleep just relax and be aware, maybe he can’t get to me by avoiding this special

hours of sleep. Maybe it is the only way to stay as far as possible for as long as possible. Maybe…

The cold air outside made my body shiver, but keeping in mind that I am on the run, adrenalin made
me forget about everything.

Franco

Taking careful stepping up towards the path with the overgrowth of grass and trees I seem to feel
as if there is something wrong with this picture. My gut was never wrong about these things. My
mind wondered to just few days ago when I traveled from the kingdom to seek the princess for king
Keldrick. Her mother was a sight to see beauty like no other could compare. The green eyes looked
into your soul and the rosy lips where inviting. Her skin like river rocks smooth and tanned. Blond
hair so long and thick it made a waterfall over her shoulders and back.

=========================================================================

We are the hero of our own story.
Mary McCarthy

2 responses to “First attempt – part 2 continue

  1. Pingback: Firts attempt – continue | Letting it out…

  2. Pingback: Part 3 – exile | Letting it out…

Leave a Reply

