Party – kissing under the oak tree

Round2 – When I looked at myself in the mirror my heart was racing all over again. The tingle in my lips where there as if he just kissed me. My best friend kissed me just days ago (Lets make it easy his name will be Fred aka best friend) His cousin invited me just minutes ago to a party. (will call him Ted aka Cousin and crush)

900x900px-LL-80669158_funny-gif-no-no-no-Jason-Bateman

What did I get myself into. I can’t say a love triangle even if it may sound like it but I have no idea what Ted feels for me and not even thinking of Fred. My whole world was turned upside down with that kiss. Why had it effected me so much. Pulling at my hair and curling them once more. Wearing jeans and a shirt I made my way to the party. I felt like a teenager again all butterfly stomach and my heart was sitting in my throat making my gulp and swallow hard. Before I could change my mind some of our mutual friends was behind me talking and greeting. Almost like it is fate giving me a push to go through with all this.

After almost running to the restroom I caught a little bit of my breath and giving myself a pep talk was not really reassuring even coming from myself. My eyes searched for them not wanting to be confronted before I was even a slight bit better with my own thoughts and heart.

I was startled by a hand that landed on my shoulder. Fred!!

To be continued…

2 responses to “Party – kissing under the oak tree

Leave a Reply

