Party – kissing under the oak tree – Continue

With my heart doing somersaults and my eyes big from the fright that the curl of his mouth caught my attention immediately.  Kissable lips that would make a girl crave more of its touch when lingering inch from her own lips. Feeling a blush taking my cool collected look out of play. He had said something but my mind was not functioning at all. It made a small effort but all I could think and wanted to do is kiss him. In my head Sebastian was singing  ‘kiss the boy’ (little mermaid.)tumblr_m56k90bZ0D1ruviz3o1_500

And some how Ted had join our group without me even noticing. His shoulder was rubbing softly against mine while turning to listen to Fred or the other guy that seemed familiar. It didn’t bother him at all, standing so close. Yet he is so far.  When all of their eyes were on me I was turning redder not knowing what was said. I was wishing that the earth would swallow me at that moment. Laughter filled the room and Ted’s arm was draped over my shoulders. Holding me tight to his side.  Feeling save and so right to be under his wing. Just hoping he doesn’t feel my body shaking and trembling from his touch. The sound of my name made me frown.

Who would dare take me out of my dream when it was getting so good. Except it was not a dream and with a puzzled look at the person calling me the spell was broken. The girl that had been so rude to take me from paradise dream to reality was non other then Ted’s ex girl friend.

If looks could kill I would have been dead right there. She gave everyone, one of her perfect fake smile  and with husky voice called Ted’s attention to her. I am burning up inside just  from her lack of humanity. She could charm the whole lot with perfect words and looks. Not even caring who she hurts in the proses.

Fred was now close to me and with his hand covering – the now open space where Ted’s arm was – my neck. Fingers rubbing soft against my hair. Just another shot of shivers went down my spine. Good grief it felt like my body is on fire. I felt a soft push at my back. Fred was talking and taking me outside. I listened while he talked, taking in what he felt and feeling his body so close made me want to kiss him. Before he could finish what he wanted to say I laid a finger on his lips replacing them with my lips seconds later. new-girl-cooler-jess-nick-kiss-gif-bw
Second kiss was even better then the first (at least for me). Kissing under the oak tree, where we played years before. in witch we build forts and learned to dance. he deepened the kiss before pulling away to look at me. Our eyes met.

Could it be that I have been blind by Friend zoning  some one like Fred or was I just to determent to have Ted that I had not notice my best friend?

3 responses to “Party – kissing under the oak tree – Continue

  1. Pingback: Dating my best friend is not that hard, I think? | Letting it out...

  2. Admiring the time and energy you put into your blog and detailed
    information you offer. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same
    unwanted rehashed information. Great read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds
    to my Google account.

  3. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but
    after looking at a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m certainly delighted I came across it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

