Snow angels don’t come out perfect – short story

Chapter 1

‘I am Normal’ repeating the words in my head over and over.

“Who am I trying to kid.” saying it out load made it a reality. I am weird. After over hearing  Allen “Al” MaCoy, my crush, making that statement “She is weird.” to his friends. It stuck in my head. He didn’t think much of me now and being cooped up for three weeks in France at Les Ménuires Ski  resort. He might just think the worst of me. Just cause my father and his mother was taking us on a family vacation. That was the only reason he would have contact with me.

Al’s mom is great and makes my dad very happy so far I could see. Cause I am living with my mom most of the time, and get to go with dad on vacations and some weekends. That was always fun until a year ago when Al became my stepbrother, that I have a crush on. To be fair I have had feelings for him long before he was kinda related to me. We are both in collage away from home. Not helping to be the same one but if I do get to see him it was because of something he had to give me from the parents.  newgirl

My vacation started with a horrid episode. Al saw me naked! O my gosh (OMG) He just walked into the bathroom when my knickers hit the floor. I was in shock and yelled a delayed scream that made him smile and walk out before my dad was up stairs. Mortified and feeling self conscious on what happened that morning i tried hiding behind big sun glasses.

To make maters worse for me – we were sitting next to each other for at least  seven hours flight to France .  Trying hard to not think of him, trying harder not to make a fool of myself again. I made an attempt to  snuggled deeper into my seat, retrieving my iPod from my hoodies pocket and putting up the volume as the pilot announces our departure.

Some few moments later I felt like someone is staring at me and knew it was Al. When I looked up to meet his stare I felt the butterflies go rapid in my gut as he smiled at me. Surely remembering that he saw me butt naked and screaming. He found it amusing. Some how he removed my earphones and started talking. It was like this morning didn’t happen as he just kept talking more about the slopes and tricks. I jerked back against my seat. It was the only way that I could stop myself. I wanted to run my fingers across his strong jaw to his straight dark hair hanging just a little over his ears. I am weird. He looked at me puzzled.

” Are you okay?” he asked with another smirk on his face.” Ya sure just…it is nothing.” My father must of seen it an his concern stare came from across the path that separated us from them. “You sure honey.” Feeling lot more weirder I just sink down in my seat wishing the flight was over. “Yes Dad I am fine just a little tired.” Hoping this statement would save me from dad and Al. But Al kept looking at me with some face, I could have said would be “you’re Weird”

to be continued

9 responses to “Snow angels don’t come out perfect – short story

  1. Pingback: Snow angels don’t come out perfect – short story continue | Letting it out...

  2. To be honest I write when I get an idea or see something that gives me a story. I would say that when I do write for long lengths of time I have music on that follows my outline. Like for example my sport books I’m writing now of witch Snow angels are apart of. I listened a lot of Pink, Katy Perry, Kelly Clarkson, Lady Gaga, Bruno Mars, Taylor Swift and a few more. And if you get an idea write it down. it might not look like much but with writing you can expand. for example decide to write YA book and you sit at a restaurant. Song plays on the sound system it is Katy Perry’s song ET – Base you character on what she sings – like this guy Brad is the bad boy but when the new girl gets to know him he is described by all as a devil but could he be an angel instead? He is everything she doesn’t know and he becomes an attraction that she wants to explore. She sees everything different with him and it excites her in ways she didn’t think possible. – and there is a outline for a scene or two. Hope this helps but keep writing your ideas down is the best advise I could give.

  3. I used to be suggested this blog through my cousin.

    I am not positive whether this put up is written by way of him as
    no one else know such precise approximately my problem.
    You’re incredible! Thank you!

  4. What i don’t realize is in fact how you are now not really a lot more well-preferred than you may be now. You’re
    so intelligent. You already know thus significantly when it comes
    to this topic, made me in my view imagine it from a lot of
    numerous angles. Its like men and women are not involved unless it is something to do with Woman gaga!

    Your personal stuffs great. At all times handle it up!

  5. I rarely leave a response, but I browsed a few comments on this page Snow angels dont come out perfect – short story |
    Letting it out…. I do have a few questions
    for you if it’s allright. Could it be just me or do some of the comments look as if they are written by brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional social sites, I would like to follow anything fresh you have to post. Could you make a list of all of all your social pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  6. Hey there I am so glad I found your website, I really found you by mistake, while I
    was browsing on Askjeeve for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would
    just like to say thanks a lot for a fantastic post and a all round entertaining
    blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the great job.

  7. First off I would like to say awesome blog! I had a quick question
    in which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your
    mind before writing. I’ve had trouble clearing my
    thoughts in getting my thoughts out. I do enjoy writing but it just seems
    like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually lost just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any ideas or tips? Appreciate it!

  8. Hello there! I know this is somewhat off topic but
    I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this
    site? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another
    platform. I would be great if you could point me
    in the direction of a good platform.

Leave a Reply

