Interview with Jay (Jayden Danella Porter)

Pretty skater girl holding skateboard

Jayden

Today with pleasure I give you Jayden Danella Porter. One of the main characters of Skateboard on rails. With the book  making its way to editing and all I decided to talk to her about it.

So Jayden, to give a little background from your life .

Short summary is that you grew up in a small town. You have a little brother that turned five few months back. And you are eighteen now. Moved to live with your aunt after the accident. (not going to spoil the story yet) So that is basically how the story starts. 

I would say that sums it up.

So what is the story about?

I would say it is about accepting the unavoidable things and that the past can’t be changed. Finding answers and love when there seems to be none.

What genre is this book intended for?

Young adults genre but all ages over 16 can read it. (there are some hot scenes) {blush}

Tell me more about the story?

Okay. I am friends with the skater group with Toby Brooks being my best friend. I know girl boy friendships don’t always works but it somehow works for us. We moved about a year ago to my aunt’s and making new girl friends at a new school was hard. So the first friend I made was Toby.  At the skate park. So with ballet practice and skateboarding I

Toby

Toby

kept out of trouble. Or tried too. Keeping the two seprate Until his cousin comes to visit over summer. Trouble was glued to me like that.

Ethan was like gas that hit my fire. He had a way to make me want to kill him with my bear hands. He worked my nerves good.

Trouble follows us every where. After a bet or two maybe three. We made it more difficult for each other.

Being locked up and some other law stuff happening I start to find answers to things that was unanswered a year ago.

My brother is so sweet he looks up to me even after what happens and love grows where there seemed to be a black hole.

I get more than I bargain for in the end.

Ooo and that one unforgettable night with… oops I think to know more you just have to read it.

So when will it be released?

Ethan

Ethan

Depends on the publishers so keep fingers crossed that it is soon.

You talk about Ethan. Who is he?

Well he is the guy that makes my insides go haywire and my emotions get all mixed up. And more he shows me what life could be if I let go. Trouble with capital letters in bold my aunt said.

He is not innocent but I get to show him a few tricks that is up my sleeves with the betting and dares flying around. He is action kind of guy. He came to visit here when his best friend was off on a family vacation to France ski trip. He doesn’t talk a lot about himself come to think of it. maybe you should interview him.

I will consider that maybe get his point of view. But you are in the lime light. You got selected for a ballet company before the accident that was taking you places. You have said you still dance but not provisionally if I may ask why?

After the accident everything changes and like life each day is different so my life changed and as time went on it changed again and again. I love to dance and being on stage but things sometimes work out or not for a reason. Maybe someday.

I think there is more to life than what we see and Ethan was the one to open my eyes to possibilities in life when all seemed to be lost and there was no where I could go. And maybe someday I will be dancing again in a company but for now I am happy where I am.

Thank you for the time Jay when the book is released we could have a interview again maybe get Ethan to join in.

One response to “Interview with Jay (Jayden Danella Porter)

Leave a Reply

