Smoldering hot part 2

HighSchoolReunionPart 1

I had to stop myself from turning around and walking away from the only time I could show these people that ruined my life in high school. The bulling and teasing paid of I was a successful lawyer with a mini mansion and a few sport luxurious cars. I could face criminals like it is nothing but standing in front of these doors made me feel incompetent to do any thing. How could it be that being here again makes me feel that way? I did not want to be the scared and the invisible girl of high school. I wanted them to respect me and be amazed.w-eb925d222e

But feeling like I aSchoolDoorsm going to faint was keeping me from opening the doors to the past. I was stronger and better then I was in school I could do this. I have to do this. As I am reaching out for the door, it felt like my heart was going to jump out from running so fast. My hands felt sweaty and I feel so nervous I could hurl. What is wrong with me?

Pulling myself together and mental pep talk was not enough. I wanted to run. I wanted to hide. I was again the student and not the respectable lawyer.  I have changed a lot since High school but the school still seemed to be the same.

The wooden doors creaked as I push it open. The sound made me jerk. That has not changed. Senior year I crept into the hall to see Theo play basketball on the court. I know. Stalker but I had a crush and needed to be near him. He was a Jock and a gorgeous one. Eye candy as my mother would say.

104145810102958018_wLhBlLap_f

 

 

Though she loved this place a lot to my dismay. She would make comments on what good school it is and the perfect place to finish school before college. I agreed to the terms as long as I can go where ever I wanted after my final year. Mom died last year and that  was the first time I came back to this place after almost ten years.

Walking down the most familiar hallways that I spent most of my time at. I saw the small show chase was made bigger and I had to stop. Seeing the senior football team and the old trophies shine as if they are spit and polished every day. I smiled at memories of game after game  I went to too see Theo play.

Shaking my head to get rid of the images of him I started walking to the Gyms doors.  This was it. Time to face the music.300_1010434

To be continued

 

One response to “Smoldering hot part 2

  1. Pingback: Smoldering hot part 3 | Letting it out...

Leave a Reply

