Smoldering hot part 3

300_1010434The door opened with ease. The music was loud but not deafening. And I was freaking out little by little as I made my way into the gym. The whole gym was decorated almost like our prom with streamers and lights every where. Prom was another thing that made me want to turn around. Going solo was the plan to show them that I did not care but as soon as I entered the gym that night ever one made sure I knew I was alone.

Being brought to a halt I return to reality leaving the past behind. I have walked mindlessly around the gym to just bump into the person I wanted to see the most and the least.

“Theo.” I get out with a stutter.
He had me by my fore arms keeping me from loosing my balance. He caught hold of them when I started retreating backwards due to the connection. I wanted to say something but my voice was caught in my throat and I was missing air in my lungs. he was still the most handsome man I have ever met. His hair was still in the same style just a little bit of gray to make him more sexy. I swallowed the lump in my throat without any success. His smile had me hypnotized and my heart was in a race on its own. “Mandi, wow you look great. I was wondering if you would be here.” He pulled me closer into a hug. My body was fitting his 100% and I could dream of waking up in this arms for the rest of my life.But reality was it can never happen. We are to different people and high  school was a good example for not messing about now. I pushed at his chest to create some space but he had a lethal grip and the hold on me  was tight. His breath near my ear made me aware he was nearer than I would like for my own comfort.

“I wanted to do this since high school” he whispered into my ear and it almost felt like he kissed my ear. I was stunned  by his bold move I could not move or speak. He let go first before taking my hand in his giving me another smile. “How about that long overdue dance we should of shared years ago?” tumblr_ml1cwbyAW61rv5zh8o1_400I followed him to the dance floor without any protest my cool collected persona was bugled by my quick surrender to someone that hurt me so many years ago. My mind and heart was in a fight about what to due but as soon as he pulled me close again and start moving over the floor like we have been dancing partners for years. My heart won and my mind went blank. I am still in love with this guy. I never outgrew the crush, never felt the need to let go.

We danced for a few more songs. I was in heaven about this and feeling more confident about everything I looked around and saw a few faces that was familiar. I was not laughed at or pointed just a smile of acknowledgment to the recognizing who I was. It was a different lot of people I was looking at. They were not the same and so was me too. We all changed through the years.

“Do you know how beautiful you are Mandi? I could not take my eyes of off you when you walked into the room.”You made a few people’s heads turn when you wandered around the gym. I only wished I had not waited ten years to see you again.” I looked at him puzzled.
“Why?” I asked “Did you wait so long to find me?”michelle-old

“I wanted to get hold of you but you made it clear I could turn blue in the face before you will let me talk to you. I tried hard but you pushed me away.”

“I had to after what happened with the whole text thing and Sandra.”

“I did not send those thing to her and I tried to tell you back then and I am trying to tell you now that was Sandra’s sick mind putting thoughts into your mind. Sorry for not coming after you in ten years.” I was stunned  again the same apology after ten years and still he doesn’t look me in the eye to tell me he wanted me ten years ago like he wants me now.

“What if I told you she made the best mistake by telling me that because it showed me what I have not been missing in my life for the last ten years. I have not missed you I have missed the thought of you. You are still the same guy nothing has changed about you but i have changed. I am staying with my first decision about this that it is not going to work.” This time he looked stunned and frowned at me. The fantasy world he was apart of vanished as the words of real world hit me. I wanted more than a few minutes of heaven. And Theo could not give me that. He just couldn’t be the one.

Walking of the dance floor was hard with my head held high. Walking past everyone to the doors that I just stepped through a few moments ago. Opening seconds before I got there. Bright light making me stop to cover my eyes. The figure standing in the door was huge build to keep any girl have wet dreams about. hotmen_8lsdoyhx

 

To be continued

 

Leave a Reply

